top of page

Announcing 'Way Haul Away' by Shane Parish. 'Arkansas Traveler' and pre-order available now.

Overjoyed to be releasing to cassette a collection of songs recorded by Shane Parish, an Asheville-based guitarist and educator. The 12 songs on this collection are 12 of 147 recorded during the summer of 2019. Parish played and arranged every tune in the Fireside Book of Folk Songs, incorporating spontaneous arrangements and recording many of the songs in a single take. This collection of highlights from the project will be released to tape on January 10, 2020. The song 'Arkansas Traveler' is being shared exclusively on the Dear Life Bandcamp page and is available for immediate download with the pre-order.


bottom of page